A Dream becoming a Reality!

When people talk about having the chance to travel many talk about what it would be like to go to Africa or how much they would love to go the “Down Under” (Australia), but for me it has always been Europe, mainly England and the Wales. To be able to have the chance to see the buildings that so many historical events have taken place in, and to walk the same streets that people for hundreds of years have as well just seems unreal to me. Now to have the chance to not only walk those streets and visit the buildings I also get to do one of the things I love most, Traveling! However that also means packing which I hate.

For me I really want to be able to visit the castles along with Stonehedge. To think that people could live in the castles as part of everyday lives hundreds of years ago and that many have held several historical events just baffles me! Then there is Stonehedge that I am excited to see because of the sayings of the energy fields and how long that they have been standing there. I can’t wait to get there and not only see it but also to find out if there really are energy fields as well.

The one thing that I am not looking forward to and if you know me at all this will not come as a surprise; it’s called Packing! I always overpack no matter where I go and now I am limited down to only one bag and one carry on. And if that is not bad enough my one bag has to be under fifty pounds! This shall be an interesting night as that packing is getting done, or so I keep telling myslef. I will get it done though and I expect that I will survive as I will be having way too much fun overseas here soon enough.

When I’m in Europe I expect to learn a lot about the customs and the everyday life of England. I want to know and learn how they live not only in London but also in the country and what it is like to work in their healthcare system. I hope to learn how much I really love England the country as I’ve never been there but it has always been a place that I have wanted to live at. I hope to learn if it could possibly be a place that I could one day return to and live and work at.

As for now though I am just going to get through the dreadful thing of packing and repacking until my suitcasae looks empty to me and will therefore hopefully be under fifty pounds! Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

