England Here We Come…and Paris Too

Ok. So I have to admit, I’m starting to become a little more excited for our trip as the days get closer to departure. Originally I was kindof bummed about going on this trip because I wanted to go to Argentina and Uruguay. My plan was to camp in the Jungle, attempt to speak some spanish, go snorkeling and hopefully not catch maleria from mosquitos at night. However my parents were not down for that option and so now, England it is. I guess its fitting, seeing as thats where my ancestors are from and this trip is nursing related.

So while I’m there in England I am looking forward to seeing the main sites, such as the famous buildings and cathedrals and well as the castles. Hopefully we’ll get to travel to the falconry because it would be pretty awesome to just catch a big hawk on your arm. I am also looking forward to seeing the Intensive Care Units at hospitals we will be visiting since I work in an ICU here in Ohio.

I am a little skeptical of our hotels and differences between the UK and USA. First of all…i will be checking for bed bugs..no one wants those. Also, I like to work out so hopefully they have a small gym at the hotel, but if not I can always go running if anyone would like to join. While on this trip I think i will also be going on the “I’m too cheap to buy food diet” because I would rather spend money on fun things or things to bring home. Hopefully all is well. Getting excited, only one day left here in the States!

Leave a Reply

