Finally Packed and Ready to Go!

I have finally finished packing and am ready to depart for England tomorrow!  I am so excited and a little nervous at the same time.   I have never been to Europe or on a trip for this long of a time period.  I keep worrying that I have forgotten to pack something I will need.   As I am typing this, I have realized I in fact did not pack a toothbrush!  Ironic right?

I have always wanted to see the Eiffel Tower in person, so I am especially looking forward to the day we travel to Paris!  I also am excited to travel to London and ride in the London Eye and be able to see the whole city.  After watching the Olympics this past year, I would love to see some Olympic venues and am crossing my fingers we will!  I also look forward to going to Herrods, because I love to shop, and I heard it is a huge shopping mall!

From this experience, I hope to gain a better understanding of the culture in England.  I believe this trip is going to be one of my best memories/experiences from Otterbein University.  I have a few friends that went on this same trip last year, and I have heard nothing but positive feedback and how much they loved England.  I am also excited to interact with and get to know my classmates.  Since I am not a nursing major, I have not taken classes with the majority of students going on the trip.  

Well I better get off and pack my toothbrush before I forget and rest up for our long day of travel tomorrow.  See you all at the airport tomorrow morning!  

 

Leave a Reply

