Fish and Chips…Yes Please!

So as I sit here writing this I keep getting more and more anxious and excited, but then a little more anxious again. I have traveled my entire life and went on an airplane for the first time when I was 8 weeks old. Therefore I should be a pro at this, but that is the furthest thing from reality. I have always had the security of traveling with my family or close loved ones by my side. Now I am a big girl and must do it on my own.

When I am done with this the packing must start all over again because like many others the 50 pound limit for my suitcase is not cooperating with me and also the idea of only having one carry on and the personal item! I just don’t know how it is all going to fit and then be able to have room to bring things back. So tonight could be interesting. But all in all once I reach England and start to explore I know I will have the time of my life and it will be an amazing experience.

I am super excited to visit all of the historical sites and churches while we are there. I grew up with a British babysitter when I was younger and she is still a family friend to this day, so she has talked about a lot of the places that we are going to see. I have also heard a lot about her homeland so I am excited to finally be able to see it first hand. I have never been one for history or going on tours, but places like Stonehenge and the White CLiffs of Dover just grab my attention and make me want to learn more. I am also excited to go to the Bath because I feel like the history that is from there will be super interesting.

I am also excited to try their food. It is making me a little nervous because I am a picky eater, but this is a trip that I may never be able to come on again and I want to live it up and try as many different things as possible. I am excited to try fish and chips first hand and also the ploughmans lunch. Cheese is basically my favorite food so having an entire lunch of it sounds amazing!! I am also curious to see how their restaurants compare to our restaurants over here in the U.S. I hope to learn as much as possible from this trip and be able to have memories that I will have for a lifetime and be able to share with my family and potentially kids in the future.

On a final note before I head back to packing I am super excited because the Lion King on broadway is taking place while were over there so I am hoping I can find a friend or two that would like to go see this with me. 🙂 So in less than 24 hours we will be on the plane headed to LONDON so the nervous need to calm and the excitement needs to begin!! This is an amazing opportunity and am super excited that I am able to go! Good Luck with last minute packing everyone!!!

Leave a Reply

