Foggy London Town

Foggy London town, you’re but a dream and a plane ride away!

I’m beyond ready to go England. I have such a romantic, idyllic, picturesque view in my mind of what the place is going to be like, and I can’t wait to paint it in with reality. I’m sure pop culture’s videography and Mumford’s melodious tunes have influenced my dreamy wanderings, but I’m sticking to what I’ve got until it’s replaced! Let’s be honest, I’m sure it will only become more romantic and more idyllic as I experience the place myself!

There’s so much to look forward to.The history and culture of the England is something we’ve begun learning about in class, so I’m beyond excited to put life to the slide shows and Prezis we’ve been presenting in the past week. I’m also looking forward to the museums; I’m a museum freak and am ready to eat up whatever educational delights they’ll have in store for us. Of course, I can’t wait to see all of the beautiful architectural feats that have stood the test of time, making the U.S. look like a baby in comparison. And the West End? OH, get me there NOW!

But I have to say, what I can hardly wait for is to simply walk the streets, breathe the air, meet new friends, and have a spot of tea as often as possible. Oh, and perfect my British accent. Let’s not forget that.

I’ll leave you with a bit of musical delight to relish in as we’re on our way. Off we go!

One thought on “Foggy London Town

Leave a Reply

