All the King’s horsemen and All the King’s Men…couldn’t climb 503 stairs without getting winded again.

Today was a fantastic day in the lives of 3 faculty members and 24 college students.  We started the day with a trip to Kenilworth castle, and took an incredible amount of photos (and I almost killed myself trying to do a dramatic action shot with Jenna and Rose).  This was followed by an adventure to Coventry Cathedral, quite possibly one of the most beautiful things I have ever seen.  During the Litany of Reconciliation, I found myself forgiving those whom I have held anger towards, and walked away feeling as though a weight had been lifted.

Finally, we concluded with a trip to Warwick castle, and breathed our way through the 503 steps it took to climb the towers.  As we all stood at the top of the tower, I found myself feeling rather nostalgic about being a senior.  I have spent the better part of the past 2 and a half years with these people, climbing our own metaphoric tower of nursing school.  Now, here we are, seniors looking out into the vast landscapes of possibilities that lie before us as we prepare to graduate in just 4 months.

God, I love this country; I never want to leave.

Leave a Reply

