England Thus Far

Oxford

Oxford

England thus far has been magical. Simply and utterly magical. I’m not at all surprised that I’m in love with this place already. What I’m surprised about is how much I love it. Seriously. I love it.

Stratford upon Avon was quaint and delightful, with odes to Shakespeare every place we went. Oxford was a hub of buzzing life and fun and young people. I hadn’t realized that we really hadn’t been around young people in Stratford upon Avon. The energy of Oxford rejuvenated and inspired me. I want to go back! And Bath. Ohhh, Bath. Lili and I meandered on our own up and down the steep inclines of the streets, reveling in the beautiful golden light that saturated the air, marveling at the sound of a surprisingly incredible guitarist performing on the street. I had the BEST latte of the trip yet at a little cafe with heavy wooden tables and comfy leather chairs. Anyone who knows me knows how much I appreciate a supremely poured latte. They just don’t compare!

What I haven’t even touched on are the personal “life moments” (as Lili and I are calling them) that have been occurring left and right on this trip…but I’ll save that for another post. It’s off to bed for me now.

Until then!

Afternoon Tea in Stratford upon Avon

Afternoon Tea in Stratford upon Avon

One thought on “England Thus Far

Leave a Reply

