“Oh there’s no place like London.”

 

With this being my final blog while in the grand country of England, you know it was bound to take a nostalgic turn.  This trip has been the highlight of my life (though I suppose being birthed is a strong contender as well), and I have loved every single minute.  Even though my immune system is shot, this has been the trip of a lifetime.
 
I come from a British-American family; we are English, Welsh, Irish, and Scottish. Suffice it to say that this trip was more than a trip for class credit, but also to experience where the English part of my ancestry lies. 
 
Not only have I mastered the tube system, taken too many photos and bought some incredible souvenirs, I have also become closer to my friends and have even made some new ones! I can’t tell you how many times I have laughed until my abs hurt, hung out in a pub, or engaged in nightly pillow talk with my wonderful roommate.  I will remember this trip for the rest of my life.
Leave a Reply

