Adventure Has Been An Understatement

 

People may have already written about how the train which we were riding in got stuck in The Chunnel for what seemed like forever. There was no seeing out of the windows. I almost wished they would have thought to install windows when they built that underground bridge. Even though that may have freaked me out a little it would have given me something to look at. But probably not since it was pith black out. Needless to say there was no way to get through the situation other than to get out of that darn tunnel.

After that I was completely exhausted and on top of it I was getting sick. But I am grateful that it was the end of the trip which this cold/flu/whatever illness struck. I may not have felt great today but I still made it out and about to St. Paul’s Cathedral(gorgeous) and to the London Eye (stunning). On our trip around the London Eye I noticed that London is just like Columbus, the new building, construction, and rebuilding are everywhere. The cranes, of which there were too many to count, were everywhere. Needless to say, I may not be complaining about our construction anymore which is mild in comparison.

Tomorrow I travel home and I am very excited to see my family and friends and tell them the stories of this adventure. I am ready to breathe in fresh country air again and not be cramped right next to people everywhere I go. England has been great to me but its time for me to leave.

P.S.- Even though many people may have come over to London and Paris I am proud to say that I have officially seen both cities with snow (which is rare). It was even more crazy since the Eiffel Tower was closed due to snow, nonetheless beautiful.

Leave a Reply

