Last Day in London

Our last day in London went by pretty quickly!  It was a slow start because we were up late from our long train ride back from Paris.  We took a tour of St. Paul’s cathedral, which was beautiful.  The architecture was a lot different from the other cathedrals we have seen so far and I enjoyed seeing it.  The tour was a little too long for me, but it was worth seeing. 

 

After the cathedral, we went to one of the things I was most excited for…the London Eye!  It was the perfect day with blue skies and hardly any clouds.  We weren’t all allowed to ride in the same bubble so we split up.  It was amazing to see London from so far up and we took some great pictures.  This was probably one of my favorite things we did in London. 

 

After the Eye, Mackenzie, Alexis and I went to Covent garden to eat lunch and shop.  We ate at a little café called Paul’s and had a sandwich and salad.  Then, Alexis went back to the hotel and Mackenzie and I shopped around for a while.  It was nice to have a large chunk of free time without feeling rushed to be somewhere.

 

After shopping we came back to the hotel for our last group dinner.  It was nice to talk about our favorite parts of the trip and what we are looking forward to the most at home.  I have enjoyed making memories with my friends and I have also made some amazing new friends!   

Christine

Image

 

Image

Mackenzie and I at our last dinner!

Leave a Reply

