First thoughts

This trip has been amazing! As soon as I was on Vince’s coach and
looking at the amazing view I was hooked. I have seen some of the most
beautiful places and had some of the best experiences! I know at first
I wasn’t too excited for this trip, but now I realize how wrong I was.
I love this trip. I didn’t realize how much I didn’t know about
England! I will say one of the biggest surprises for me has been the
wi-fi. I didn’t bring a laptop and I don’t own an I phone, but from
what I’ve heard the wi-fi is awful! I thought that maybe it would be
better in London, but apparently not. How can one of the most popular
cities in the world not have wi-fi? Interesting. Well, now I’m
learning to type a paper on the President Hotel’s complimentary
computer. And by complimentary I mean 1 pound for 15 minutes. Another
part of the trip that I have enjoyed are the plays. My two favorites
have been the Merry Wives of Windsor and War Hourse. Tonight we just
got back from the Privates on Parade. Once again, like wi-fi, I was a
little disapointed. I thought the main idea of the play was good, but
it wasn’t very easy to follow. I was a little confused a couple times
about what was going on. I guess I had this idea that London was like
New York, but they are different. I have had such a great time on this
trip and one of the places that I absolutly loved was surprisingly the
Roman Bath. I don’t know what it was about that place but it was
really special to me. I could’ve spent all day there. I loved seeing a
place that is not only a natural wonder, but also a historical
monument!

Leave a Reply

