SO MUCH EXCITEMENT!!

Wow!  I can’t believe that I am actually going to England!  And I’m leaving to go TOMORROW!!  It has been a dream of mine to go to London as well as Paris for as long as I can remember, and now, it is finally happening!  I am really looking forward to being able to immerse myself into the English culture as well as the French culture while we are in Paris.  I absolutely love British accents, so I know that I am going to be in heaven listening to all of the various British citizens talking to each other.  While we are only going to be in Paris for a day, I hope to perhaps be able to pick up on some common French phrases while we are there. 

                England has so many interesting aspects to it.  It has a Queen and Royal family as well as the “tea time” tradition that still lives on today even after all of these years.  It just goes to show that they stick to their age-old traditions, which is what fuels the charm that I expect England to have.  I predict that it will almost be like walking into another world (back in time) when going to some of the old cities such as Bath and Coventry.  Being that England is much older than the United States, they have the ability to have buildings and towns that were built centuries ago, and therefore have architecture that is like nothing that is in America.  Cities like Bath and Coventry are at the top of my list for some of the beautiful intricate architecture that I look forward to seeing.  Paris is another city that just has my anticipation level through the roof, I just can’t wait to see it and how different it is from anywhere else!

     There are many assumptions and stereotypes of the British; whether it is that they have dry, stuffy personalities or that they all have bad teeth.  Since all I have had to go off of what others have told me prior to this experience, I look forward to being able to develop my own personal opinions on these topics and many other topics as well.  Like I said before, I still cannot believe that I am actually getting to go to Paris and London!  I know that this trip is going to be absolutely amazing!  As for tonight, I know that it will most likely be a very sleepless night due to all of my excitement!!

 
Leave a Reply

