Back Home!

England and Paris are now 4000 miles away. I’m back in my apartment and classes start tomorrow. Still working on that final project we have due on Monday….

I have to say I am very glad to be back in the States. I missed my fish and nearly killed some of my plants. The vacation waterer for them failed and I’m crossing my fingers I didn’t come home to late.

They need to make ear plugs for planes that work longer than one round trip. They should also let you know when the plane is starting to descend so those with airplane ear can get said earplugs in before they spend the rest hour of the trip in excruciating pain. Finally got my hearing back fully a couple days ago. 🙂

In hindsight, the trip was a blast!! I really did enjoy it. I’d love to go back in a couple of years and see everything again, along with kennelworth and dover castle when they’re open!

I’m sure this trip has created lifelong memories for all. I know I’ll be thinking about it for the rest of my life!

Leave a Reply

